Toonallook

Last week my class went on a school camp to a place called Toonallook. It took four hours to drive their in the bus. Toonallook is near to the Gippsland lakes. At Toonallook we did a lot of interesting activities.

My favourite activity was fishing. One of my friends and I weren’t exactly fishing though. We were actually sticking our hands into the water and picking up jellyfish. Nature is really weird because one type of jellyfish can kill you in a matter of seconds but another you can pick up and put them on peoples heads.

One challenge that I faced during my time at Toonallook was actually picking up the jellyfish. The main challenge that I faced was kayaking. This was the most challenging thing because I had never  done it before.

Other activities we did were bike riding, camping and we played tones of other games. We played the shoe game and king ball. King ball was my favourite because it was kind of like two square but it was a lot better.

A PLA I think I displayed throughout my time at Toonallook was curiosity. I used curiosity during breakfast when there were tones of different cereals and I tried them all.

Have you ever been on a school camp or summer camp and if so what did you enjoy about it? If not what would be your dream camp?

2 thoughts on “Toonallook

  1. Hello jack,
    Good blog post. It was very informational but there could have been more photos. Overall it’s a good blog post and I learnt a lot about your camp.
    From,
    Oliver

  2. Hi Jack,
    I really like your blog post, it gave me lots of information. I really liked playing King Ball too. I didn’t try to catch any jelly fish because I was up on the pier, so I couldn’t reach down to catch the jelly fish. Next time maybe you could include more photos. Did the jellyfish feel slimy?
    From Charlie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *